4 DPO and fun with symptom spotting

Not sure why I am bothering since none of our ‘natural’ cycles in the year and a half before we were doping for a baby worked, but there is always that glimmer of hope.  Right now I am 4 DPO and woke up in the middle of the night to throw up.  I know it’s too early to have any symptoms, but as I was miserable on the bathroom floor I was hoping for a good reason.  Now that I write that down it sounds insane.  The good news is that I have zero expectations so can give into my symptom spotting craziness without any sort of let down with my period comes.  At least when that happens we can start the fun with the hated birth control pills to prepare for IVF #2.

5 thoughts on “4 DPO and fun with symptom spotting

  1. Ugh, I hate spotting. I hate even more that years of Googling tells you it “could” be implantation spotting. I wish I could go back to when I knew nothing about TTC.

Leave a Reply

