30 Day Infertility Blog Challenge – Day 2

Doing better at keeping up today, although I am posting this from a wine bar at the airport.  Headed to London tonight from work (which is a long ass flight from Seattle) so will try my best to keep up each day as I’m traveling, but I may have a day or two in between.

So here it is, question #2:

2. Discuss the most ridiculous thing you ever heard about conception. Where did you hear it? Did it work for someone else? Did you try it?

Wow, at this point I don’t know if there is much that I haven’t tried, so here’s the ridiculous list of everything we have tried up to this point starting at the beginning of our ‘journey’ (spoiler – none of them worked):

1.  Taking Charge of Your Fertility Book – which actually was super informative and filled with things they never teach you about your own body but didn’t actually help me to get pregnant.

2.  OPKs

3.  Fertility Monitor (that was a nice 100 bucks wasted)

4.  Lying with my hips/feet/legs up after sex

5.  Preseed

6.  Muccinex

7.  ‘Relaxing’ on multiple vacations

8.  Sex five days up to ovulation

9.  Sex every other day up to ovulation

10.  Pineapple core during 2WW

11.  Acupuncture

12.  3 IUIs

13. 1 IVF

14.  Supplements (trying now) – DHEA, Coq10, Fish Oil, Prenatals, Royal Jelly

That’s all I can come up with so far – hopefully continued acupuncture and the supplements will make a miracle out of IVF #2!

Off to jolly old England.  Last time I was there I stayed next store to where the Royal Baby was born – let’s hope this stay is a little less punch in the gut and a little more booze and fun it up before stims start!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Infertility Blog Challenge – Day 2

  1. We got paired up in Risa’s sock exchange, but I can’t figure out how to send you a direct message through WordPress. Should I just DM you through Twitter – I think I can manage that. Have fun in London!

Leave a Reply

