Fertility Challenge Question #8

Next monitoring appointment is tomorrow morning, until then here is question #8:

8. Share a recipe for your favorite alcoholic drink (or, if you don’t drink, it can be non-alcoholic but make it fun!), and your favorite comfort and/or post-bfn food.

Oh, I do love to drink.  But I’m mostly a wine girl.  Here are my favorite wines:  

White: French Chablis (just drank a ton of this in Paris), Italian Orvieto, White Bordeaux, Greco di Tufo, Trebbiano

Bubbly (oh how I love bubbly): Champagne (Blanc de Blanc is my fav)and Brut Rose (love Nicolas Feuillatte, and it sounds like a Harry Potter character)

Red: Barolo, Aglianico, Barbaresco, Nebbiolo, Lagrein – basically anything Italian

Cocktails: margarita with fresh lime/lemon/orange juice (no sour mix) and sidecars are my favorite boozy drinks

As far as comfort food – I go for mac and cheese, risotto and anything pasta related.  Some of my favorites are linked to below.

http://www.beechershandmadecheese.com/CheesyInfo/Recipes/FirmCheese/BeechersWorldsBestMacCheese.aspx

Risi e Bisi

The Silkiest Carbonara

Ok, so I’m not drinking right now due to stims – and that list made me want to drink a bottle or two of wine and gorge on pasta.  Instead I think I will go to bed to get those follicles some rest before the doctor tomorrow.  Will post after my appointment with the latest.  

3 thoughts on “Fertility Challenge Question #8

  1. That list made me want to drink a few too many glasses too! I’m not drinking right now either because of the Stims. Hopefully we’ll both have an even better reason to not drink for a long time! Good luck at your appt today.

    • Yes! Cheers to us both not drinking for a good while after this (although I am planning on having a glass of wine or two after the eggs are out, my doctor told me it was completely fine and I’ve earned it).

  2. I’ll drink for both of you. I mean someone’s got to do it and there are no stims until Jan 5 for me. Starting bcp today. Drying out Dec 1 except for a holiday parties? I don’t know, seems like a good idea… Cheers to happy follicles!!

Leave a Reply

