Day 12 of Stims Update and Infertility Challenge Question #9

Quick update from my meltdown earlier.  The doctor called and the estradiol is up to 2361 from 1836 so they are happy with the progress and feel like something is still going in my crazy, mixed up ovaries.  So let’s do this tonight ovaries – I want you ready to get the green light by my 9 am appointment tomorrow.  What has helped even more to get me off the ledge are all of you lovely ladies that are following my story and have reached out to comment.  Your words give me so much hope and encouragement, it’s so nice to not be going through this alone.  And speaking of not going through it alone, I found another blogger that I had been following on twitter (but somehow missed following her blog, duh) – the Infernal Infertile who is literally on the same exact day of stims as me and also just had her trigger pushed back a day as well.  So come on day 13 for both of us, I think it could be our lucky number.

And since I am failing a bit on my challenge questions, here’s an easy one to end the day.

9. What was the first baby or pregnancy-related purchase you ever made? Was it before or after you started trying to conceive? Or was it after you were already pregnant? Why did you choose that particular item to buy first? If you haven’t purchased anything yet, why not?

Um, nothing, I have never purchased anything baby related for myself.  I’ve purchased lots of (dare I say) fabulous gifts for others – I really do love hunting for gifts, but have never even entertained the thought of buying something for a baby/my future baby that does not exist yet.  And I won’t even think about it until we at least get a positive pregnancy test someday (I feel like I’m jinxing it even writing that).  Come on ovaries, let’s at least get me to a positive and then we can think about shopping… 

Leave a Reply

